An Afternoon With Etsy

June 18, 2007 at 8:51 pm 2 comments

I think this is going to be a weekly feature on the Big Daddy. If you don’t like it, tough! If you do like it, congratulations! You just made my list of favorite people. Today, I decided to search for anything fishy on Etsy. My idea was inspired by this picture:
Ichthyo Series-Substudio Etsy Shop
I found this through the great design site: Modish. I followed the link to the Sub-Studio Etsy shop. I found even more amazing work at their formal site:
Lure5-Sub-Studio
I really like their fishing lure series. Great stuff!
So, after I typed “fish” into the Etsy search, I found tons of wonderful products:
Nassau Grouper-John W. Golden
Red Drum-John W. Golden Etsy
Lookdown-John W. Golden
These three amazing digital paintings came from the fantastic Etsy shop of artist John W. Golden. I encourage you all to check out his shop. I was so impressed with his art, I immediately subscribed to his blog through Bloglines. I think I will be posting more of his work in the future.
Some other Etsy fishiness was found at the lovely ceramics shop of Sumiko:
Something Fishy-Sumiko
Pretty Little Plate-Sumiko
If you visit this great Etsy shop, check out the Gingko plates (which I would’ve posted if they were fish related, but I will probably post soon anyway). They are just too gorgeous!
I was also drawn to some neat t-shirts:
Red Goldfish-circularaccessories
Blue Whale-circularaccessories
Both of these t-shirts came from the Circularaccessories Etsy shop. They have a large variety of silk-screened clothing, including onesies:
Brown Puffer Fish Onesie-circularaccessories
Of course, I visited her blog & had to subscribe to that one too!
Anyway, I hoped you enjoyed my afternoon of fishing on Etsy. Have a fantastic day!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Design, Etsy Finds, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop, Stationery.

Exciting News…. Dinner & A Movie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alison  |  June 18, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    I love those prints and dishes. What a great fish theme you have here.

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  June 18, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    Etsy talent never ceases to amaze me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

June 2007
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds