Archive for June 7, 2007

Curses!!!!! And, Cute Cards.

I totally intended to post a brilliant piece with wonderful photos of my favorite sets in films. But I’ll be damned if I can find any still photos of just the sets from Amélie, The Remains of the Day, Howards End, Gosford Park, or Far From Heaven. For example, I found some great pictures of Amélie:
Amelie & Umbrella
But, all the pictures I found were of the adorable Audrey Tatou. That’s not bad, I just wanted a picture of her apartment, or the sweet little café she works in. I also tried to find a picture of Holly Golightly’s fantastic apartment from Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I did find this lovely picture of the stunning Audrey Hepburn:
Audrey Hepburn Moonriver
But, no photos of her apartment with the wonderful bathtub couch were to be found. So, until I can spend more time finding the photos I want, you’ll just have to see the movies yourself & ogle at the gorgeous sets. Instead, I’ll post about notecards.
I adore notecards & stationery. I am always buying little boxes of artcards or packets of fun themed stationery. It’s another of my obsessions. Today I thought I’d post my favorites from Etsy:
Thread Port2Port Press
Thread Port2Port Press #2
These two pictures are from the Port2Port Press Etsy shop and their new Thread collection. I love the simple and fresh designs coming from Port2Port. On the formal Port2Port site, you can sign up for the card society. You receive two unique cards each month. This makes a great gift for the stationery freaks you know & love.
Also on Etsy:
Identity Crisis Deer 12fifteen
This Identity Crisis Deer comes from the 12fifteen Etsy shop where I found these wonderful treasures:
You’re One of a Kind-12fifteen
SwirlyFlower-12fifteen
That last one, the SwirlyFlower, can be personalized. I just love that it says Holly Golightly; it’s perfect for this post!
I am also in love with everything from paperedtogether’s Etsy shop:
Mushrooms-paperedtogether
Goldfish-paperedtogether
Everything in this Etsy shop is simply wonderful. I wish I could afford to buy it all!!!! Hopefully soon. I wish you all the very best day possible.
Cheers!

June 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm 2 comments


Flickr Photos

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds