Mary Jo Matsumoto

February 22, 2008 at 4:28 pm 2 comments

Yesterday, I was surprised & delighted to receive an email from one of my heroes: designer/blogger extraordinaire, Mary Jo Matsumoto.  I was super excited that she added me to her links!  I’ve been reading her blog, Trust Your Style, for a few years now.  It’s a wonderful resource for fashion, style, & beauty trends.  I like hearing a real designer’s point of view on the industry.  Plus, she designs killer bags:

Mary Jo Matsumoto-Bags on Bench

Infinity Clutch-Mustard

Plum Infinity Clutch

I cannot get over the awesomeness of these clutches. 

Mary Jo Matsumoto-Tea & Bags

Can we talk for a moment about how much I love the photography & illustrations on her site?  I absolutely ADORE this:

Mary Jo Matsumoto-Homepage

The illustrations on the site are by Samantha Hahn, who also has a delicious design blog, Maquette

So, a big thank you to Mary Jo for being so sweet & making my blogging experience that much better.  I know I’ll be posting more about this talented lady in the future.  Have a fantastic weekend everybody!

(P.S.  If Javier Bardem doesn’t win the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor Sunday night, I will officially BOYCOTT the Oscars for the rest of my life!)

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Fashion!, Photographs, Rants, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Finding What Inspires Darn!

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

February 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Feeds