Afternoon With Etsy-Episode 3

July 10, 2007 at 5:36 pm 2 comments

For today’s Etsy episode, I thought I’d do a search for robots. I’ve had a thing for robots ever since I feel in love with these two from back in the day:
R2D2 & C3PO
And look at this fun notecard I found in the Space Oddities Etsy Shop:
Empire Strikes Back Notecard-spaceoddities
In the product description for this card, it says it was made from a scrap of the original 1980’s Empire Strikes Back giftwrap. How cool is that? I also got a kick out of these buttons from Space Oddities:
Star Trek Spock Pins-spaceoddities
(Which I know aren’t robots, but do they do stick with the sci-fi space theme. Plus, Leonard Nimoy could be way robotic at times.)
I’ve blogged about the awesome artist John W. Golden before. I adore his robot & space-themed work:
The Warmth Of Your Metal Heart-John W. Golden
A Song Of Wires-John W. Golden
Rayguns Don’t Kill People-John W. Golden
That last one cracks me up. Of course, more fantastic notecards:
John W. Golden Notecards-Lunastrella
His Etsy Shop is definitely worth exploring around in!
I also was drawn to the Robot Notecards from the Crafty Hedgehog Etsy Shop:
Robot Parade-Crafty Hedgehog
Blue Robot Notecard-Crafty Hedgehog
And I really dug this:
Rabbot-Crafty Hedgehog
This is a Rabbot, which to me is a perfect blend of woodland creature & sci-fi robot. AWESOME!!!
And finally, I was smitten with the Nervous Robot character from the Dog Bone Art Etsy Shop:
Nervous Robot T-Shirts-DogBoneArt
Nervous Robot Plushies-DogBoneArt
Nervous Robot Onesie-DogBoneArt
I think this robot is too cute. Well, I hope you enjoyed the botblogpost. Have a robotastic day!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Craft + Crafting, Design, Etsy Finds.

Are You Being SERVED??? If I Were A Carpenter….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. andrea  |  July 10, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    great robot finds!!! the rabbot is AWESOME.
    Thanks so much for mentioning my card & pin set!

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  July 11, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Its probably pretty geeky but I love all these scifi robots! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

July 2007
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds