A Dream Come True….Mad Men

July 21, 2008 at 11:34 pm 6 comments

Once again, I apologize for my long absence.  We went on a little trip to Door County, Wisconsin & have spent the rest of the time engrossed in our new little entertainment purchase – Mad Men.  We just finished season one last night & I CANNOT WAIT for the season 2 premiere next weekend.  Everything about this show is fabulous; the acting, direction, casting and writing are all superb.  But what has really been blowing me away is the spectacular set design, props & stunning costumes:

I can’t get over this show.  I almost want to start watching it right away again.  Maybe this time I won’t interrupt every two minutes by squealing over lamps, wall hangings, office equipment, phones, dresses, shoes, & headboards.

I LOVE that headboard.  It almost makes me want to be a 1960’s era housewife.  ALMOST.  I think I’d miss the women’s liberation & the Diet Mountain Dew way too much.  Have a great day & go watch Mad Men right now!!!!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Fashion!, Pop Cultures, TV, Uncategorized.

Welcome To The Family! Long Time, No Posting….

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. oliveloafdesign  |  July 22, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    oh i know. i’m so MAD i’m hooked on yet another show…but Mad Men is just too hard to resist. i caught up via free on comcast in demand & i can’t wait for sunday either! i am thankful, however, for how far we as women have come! good grief. my favorite scene had a pregnant woman smoking AND drinking, a kid with a dry cleaner bag over her head & a kid playing with a BB gun in the house! it’s a miracle OUR parents survived to bring us into the world! ha! great show. mad men party?

    Reply
  • 2. MsD  |  July 28, 2008 at 3:04 am

    With a true madman at home, we have watched since the first episode. Love it.

    Did you notice tonight that Draper used a remote control when they were at the hotel, after his, uh, “situation”?

    My question: did they have remotes then? My guess is no way did the script supervisor miss that one, but I wonder…

    The design is phenomenal…makes me jones for that mid-century modern home even more.

    Reply
  • 3. jessica  |  July 30, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    you sold me……i just finished watching all the seasons of Weeds and need something new……what station does it come on?

    Reply
  • 4. Margo  |  August 12, 2008 at 1:17 am

    We had a black and white zenith w/remote. It looked exactly the same as that one.

    Reply
  • 5. jessica  |  September 26, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I FINALLY SAW MAD MEN!!!! and loved every minute of it. finally. i feel part of the clan.

    Reply
  • 6. Bejeweled  |  March 9, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Hi there! Oh, I am so adding this to my Netflix list! I have been looking around for a new series to start and this looks really interesting. Can’t wait to see all the decor, costumes, and bits of 60’s culture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


