Maps

April 24, 2008 at 1:47 pm 3 comments

I have a deep & abiding love for maps.  When I was a kid, I hoarded the National Geographic maps like crazy.  I still have a collection of them.  I even like the word, map.  It makes me think of far away places, of distant lands yet to be discovered.  I especially love old maps.  These beauties I found on one of my very favorite time-waster sights: New York Public Library Digital Images Gallery

I encourage you to click on the images above to see these stunners up close.  You will not be disappointed!

I just wanted to let you all know that my posting might be a little sporadic in the next few weeks.  I will have a lot more responsibility at my job & will be working a lot longer hours for a few weeks.  I will do my best to get a few posts done over the weekends to put up throughout the week.  Anyway, please keep checking, I WILL be putting some new posts up.  I promise.  Have a terrific Thursday!

 

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Other. Tags: , .

Happy Earth Day! Thankful for Whimsy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessica  |  April 28, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    these maps are wonderful! i am sucker for old maps too. thanks for sharing these.

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  April 28, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Love the maps and I know a certain fellow who will too 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. mary jo  |  May 24, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I love maps too! Especially the really old ones that have paintings of sea creatures coming out of the ocean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds


