Wexford Girl

April 15, 2008 at 8:12 pm 2 comments

I was thrilled to see that one of my favorite artists/bloggers, Annie Galvin (A.K.A. Wexford Girl), has been commenting on the ol’ Big Daddy recently.  I am a huge fan of her imaginative pieces:

 

Some of these prints I found through her Etsy shop, others through 3 Fish Studios. You can see more of her beautiful work after the jump.

I love her bears & absolutely adore the 49 Mile Scenic Drive piece.  Anyway, thanks for commenting Annie!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Etsy Finds, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop. Tags: , .

Fabric Friday…I Think I’m Turning Japanese Edition 50 Sad Chairs

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annie Galvin  |  April 15, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    You are awesome Gwen, thanks so much!

    Reply
  • 2. Dody McCann  |  June 20, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Annie, I have a great grandmother who emigrated from, reportedly, Wexford, to Boston @ 1880’s. Her maiden name was Annie Gahui Galvin,born @ 1858-1862, father Bernard, mother Catherine. I have come to a dead-end finding info about her. Since you share part of her name and are from Wexford, do you know who I could contact in Wexford?

    Please excuse this intrusion into your personal life and I don’t mean to be offensive in any way. I am just trying to follow leads about any Annie Galvins from Wexford.
    Thank you so much and I wish you continued success.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

How Close am I

Sonata

Caution

More Photos
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds


