Friends Rule!

February 28, 2008 at 3:28 pm 3 comments

I am blessed to have wonderful friends.  They are a constant source of fun, festivity, support & love.  In a word, they rock.  Especially friends that expose me to cool stuff like this gorgeous bag from Tracy Reese.  (Normally I would post a picture, but I couldn’t size it properly so it wasn’t GINORMOUS.  Please follow the linkto see how pretty this purse is!)  Thanks to my gorgeous Brazilian friend Tati for the tip. 

My dear friend Ms. Darby told me about Innocent Girl, who describes herself on her blog as an “illustrator/artist/animator/nipponphile currently living in Melbourne, Australia.” Love that description.  Also loving the illustrations on her site:

Sixx-Otoshimono Cry Baby Koi-Otoshimono UmeOtaku-Oshimono 

(Please click on these images to see them in all their strange, beautiful glory.)

Innocent Girl also has an Etsy shop where you can find lovely things like this:

Covered Moleskin ‘Three Blind Mice’ - Innocent Girl

Thanks for introducing me to a new artist Darby.  You are a rock star! 

Finally, I would like to extend a big thanks to Mary Jo Matsumoto for mentioning Big Daddy Seashell on the amazing Trust Your Style blog.  That was as at least as exciting for me as the night I shook hands with Fred Willard.  So Mary Jo, I hope you know that I am doing a Wayne & Garth“we’re not worthy” bow for you here in cold Chicago.  Actually,  I extend the Wayne/Garth bow to Darby, Tati & Innocent Girl as well.  So, if any of you have any tips, links, or other goodies to float my way, feel free to send me an email (gwenpent@[removethis]gmail.com. Share the love already! Have a great day.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Etsy Finds, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop, Writers + Writing.

Let The Sunshine In…PLEASE! Afternoon With Etsy-Paul Chung

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Jo  |  February 28, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Thanks Gwen, you are too sweet!

    Reply
  • 2. Tati  |  February 28, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Oh my gosh, I feel so important now!!! I am very glad you like the canvas bag as much as I do. Have a great week!

    XO

    Reply
  • 3. msDarby  |  March 1, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Aw shucks. Would write more, but am presently rocking out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

How Close am I

Sonata

Caution

More Photos
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Feeds


