Glass is a…Gas, Gas, Gas!

February 7, 2008 at 7:43 pm 2 comments

Sorry about that cheesy title.  My brain is on a vacation lately.  Yesterday, I misspelled Michele Varian‘s name in my post about her superb shop.  When she told me about the error in her response to the email I sent, I was MORTIFIED.   Enough about the inadequacies of my own brain, now for stunning beauty:

Anna Torfs-Baby Moon Vase

Today, I discovered the unique glass work of Anna Torfs.  I don’t even want to bore you with descriptions of my love for these pieces.  Just look:

Anna Torfs-Glass Candle Jar

Anna Torfs-Vase Duo White

Anna Torfs-Vase Trio BlueGreen

Anna Torfs-Vase GoldFleck

(There’s more of this Czech Republic artist’s wonderful work after the jump!)

Anna Torfs-Vase Duo Blue

Anna Torfs-Vases BlueGreen

Anna Torfs-Stem Vases

Anna Torfs-Vases BlueBlack

I seriously love the shape of these two vases.  LOVE!  I want everything I’ve posted here & even more from her site.  I know we’ll see lots of beauty from Anna Torfs in the future.  Have a happy day.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Design, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Pillow Talk…..& More Dreaming In Black & White

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Autonomous Artisans  |  February 8, 2008 at 9:37 am

    I’m loving the glass. The colours in the second picture are just gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 2. Pedro Cappelle  |  February 27, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Hello there,

    we created Anna’s website and just wanted to thank you for the lovely comments and the info on Anna Torfs.
    Just one little note: Anna is from Belgium, she’s been living between both countries the past couple of years.

    Kind regards,
    Pedro Cappelle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

" Multicolor "

La Reine des iles Lofoten

Great Gray Owl / Chouette Lapone / Strix nebulosa

More Photos
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Feeds


