To Sleep, Perchance To Dream

February 4, 2008 at 10:10 pm 2 comments

After yesterday’s exciting Super Bowl game, today I am feeling lethargic and sleepy.  It might have to do with the fact that I stayed up way too late, or it could be I’m tired because I almost GOT HIT BY A CAR this morning.  (It wasn’t that bad just really scary.)  Anyway, diving into bed seems like the cure for what ails me today.  I love the bedding from Dwell Studios:

Dwell-Chinoiserie

Dwell-Sketch Pindot

Dwell-Draper Striped Pillow

Dwell-Talon

Don’t these made beds look inviting?  My girl Ms. Darby wrote an interesting post on made beds the other day.  You should totally check it out.  If I disciplined myself more, I would try making my bed everyday.  I love coming home to a made bed!

(After the jump, Dwell Baby beauties!)

 I also discovered I’m really into their Dwell Baby patterns for the bedding:

Dwell Baby-Cowboy

Dwell Baby-Cowgirl

Dwell Baby-Gio Aqua

Dwell Baby-Transportation

Dwell Baby-Garden

Dwell Baby-Motif

I think I would put a couple of these patterns on my own bed! 

Entry filed under: Bedding, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Furniture, Writers + Writing.

PLING! Is The Sound Cupid’s Arrow Makes Pillow Talk…..& More

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle  |  February 5, 2008 at 12:00 am

    I know what you mean. I also stayed up late and drank far too much while watching my team loose their chance for a perfect season. Today I washed all my bedding and lit some ocean smelling candles in the room and hope to get a really good night sleep.
    M.

    Reply
  • 2. Susan (aka Capitola Girl)  |  February 5, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Great bedding, and excellent post. I found your link by way of Etsy, and wanted to compliment you on your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Green

The Classic...

red awakening

More Photos
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Feeds


