Still Tangled Up In Blue…

January 24, 2008 at 3:50 pm Leave a comment

Since I’m still feeling these blues, I thought I’d embrace them.  Today I stumbled upon this painting while reading Bloesem:

Tangled Up In Blues Sarajo Frieden-Thumbtack Press

This painting, perfectly titled “Tangled Up In Blues” is by Sarajo Frieden.  You can find it for sale at Thumbtack Press, which has an incredible supply of affordable art.  I was really impressed with Frieden’s pieces:

Reading Is Cool-Sarajo Frieden

Reading Is Cool – Sarajo Frieden

Keep Talking America - Sarajo Frieden

Keep Talking America – Sarajo Frieden

I was also drawn to the imaginative work of Heiko Windisch, listed in Thumbtack Press as Heiko:

Mama Nature - Heiko

Mama Nature – Heiko

Fatal Roller - Heiko

Fatal Roller – Heiko

Blissful Sunday - Heiko

Blissful Sunday – Heiko

I’ve always loved touches of color amidst a black & white drawing.  I am completely grooving on these pieces.  Somehow, those little splashes of pink, yellow & blue cheered me up a little!  So a special thanks goes out to Bloesem for introducing me to Thumbtack Press & these wonderful artists.  I have a feeling my walls will be getting a facelift with new artwork in the future…

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Heath Ledger, 1979 – 2008 Shades of Grey…or Gray

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


