Heath Ledger, 1979 – 2008

January 23, 2008 at 12:12 am 2 comments

Heath Ledger

I was very sad to see that Heath Ledger was found dead in a New York City apartment of an accidental overdose or a possible suicide.  I was blown away by his performance in Brokeback Mountain & was looking forward to watching his career progress.  After a horrible week of being sick with a severe sinus infection, I’ve been in a January-induced funk & hearing sad news like this always makes me feel worse.  Hopefully, tomorrow I’ll shake off these blues & get back to my regularly scheduled posting. 

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Cinema, Memoriam.

Got Wood? Still Tangled Up In Blue…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jeanine  |  January 23, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    I know how you feel. It surprised me how much this news affected me. It’s so sad.

    Reply
  • 2. Stacy  |  January 23, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    dude i know! my mom & i went to the movies last night & they played the trailer for Dark Knight. It was mostly all Heath Ledger & he looks BRILLIANT. So very sad. He’s like this decade’s River Phoenix i think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

" Multicolor "

La Reine des iles Lofoten

Great Gray Owl / Chouette Lapone / Strix nebulosa

More Photos
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


