Dream Chairs

January 8, 2008 at 8:53 pm 3 comments

I have always had very vivid, wild, and extravagant dreams.  If I’m lucky enough to remember some hazy details, I’m usually floored with the weird objects I somehow come up with.  I wish I could tap into the creativity that lies in my subconscious.  I think I might be a successful designer of furniture, kitchenware, lamps & other items.  Unfortunately, I never have access to that during my waking life.  In the meantime, I just look to Philippe Starck‘s otherworldly chairs.  This guy must have the most INCREDIBLE dreams:

Philippe Starck-Louis Ghost Chair

Philippe Starck-Kong Barstool

Philippe Starck-Hudson Armchair

Philippe Starck-Heritage Rocking Armchair

Philippe Starck-Hudson Swivel Task Chair

All of these fantastic beauties are available for purchase at Design Within Reach.  Now if only somebody will buy me one!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Design, Furniture, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

In Desperate Need Of A Dog…. notNeutral

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Casey  |  January 8, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    I love these chairs. I hope he finds a new medium for his line of patio furniture, though. OUCH!

    Reply
  • 2. bigdaddyseashell  |  January 8, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I agree with the aluminum pieces looking uncomfortable, but the Ghost chair (top picture) is made of injection-molded polycarbonate. I think that’s similar to what generic plastic lawn chairs are made of. Besides, how sexy would they make your patio look?

    Reply
  • 3. msDarby  |  January 9, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    I love the ghost chair…isn’t it a Louis XVI reproduction or something?

    And whilst we are on the subject, Design Within WHOSE reach? Damn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


