In Desperate Need Of A Dog….

January 3, 2008 at 7:25 pm 3 comments

Sorry about the tumbleweeds blowing through the Big Daddy Seashell lately.  I guess it took me a little longer to shake the wild west dust off my boots than I originally thought.  We had a wonderful time in Wyoming & even got to go up to Deadwood, SD for a night.  But, the majority of our trip was spent cooking, drinking, relaxing & playing with dogs.  My Dad has three Beagles: Sarabellum, Homer & Smokey.  They are super sweet and so funny.  Brother Bob brought his boisterous Beagle/Jack Russell terrier mix named Dignan (or Diggs), and brother Jon’s lovely girlfriend Shannon brought her Border Collie, Cora.  Ever since we returned, I have been homesick for a dog of my own.  Unfortunately, I don’t think our cat Pooh would enjoy the puppy as much as I would.  Not to mention our landlord, who doesn’t allow dogs in the building.  Until I can get my own, I will have to make do with John W. Golden‘s wonderful Fido series:

Beagle-JohnWGolden

BorderCollie-JohnWGolden

(Of course, there are more pups after the jump!)

Dalmation-JohnWGolden

ScottishTerrier-JohnWGolden

JackRussellTerrier-JohnWGolden

EnglishSpringerSpaniel-JohnWGolden

All of these, along with other fantastic designs, are available in John W. Golden’s Etsy shop

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Design, Etsy Finds, Family, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Road Trip! Dream Chairs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bohemiangirl  |  January 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    I know how you feel. We took care of a friend’s dog for a week over the holidays and the house feels so empty now. Me needs some puppy love too.

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  January 7, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Oh, what cute doggies! I couldn’t live without my houseful of four legged creatures.

    Reply
  • 3. Linda  |  February 13, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Cute dogs and great artwork.. I love dogs and cant wait to adopt my second one this summer 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

" Multicolor "

La Reine des iles Lofoten

Great Gray Owl / Chouette Lapone / Strix nebulosa

More Photos
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


