33 Years Young, Today!!!

December 2, 2007 at 4:21 pm 8 comments

Today is my 33rd birthday.  This past year has been a roller-coaster for me.  I lost a wonderful job and had trouble finding a new one for several months.  But, during that time I began this adventure.  Big Daddy Seashell has provided me with a way to express myself & post the pretty things I love.  I have gotten to make several new friends & reach out to some of my blogging heroes.  I know the next year will be even better for me & this little blog.  I hope all of you, and especially my loyal readers, continue to visit.  And now, for a shameless attempt to boost my readership, I am presenting you with the pictures of my top 2 Google searches that lead to this blog:Matthew Macfadyen as Mr. DarcyThis is MATTHEW MACFADYEN as MR. DARCY in Pride & Prejudice! (I guess I get a lot of Jane Austin fans.)  Here’s another picture of this eye candy:Matthew MacFadyenAudrey Hepburn MoonriverThis is AUDREY HEPBURN singing Moonriver in Breakfast at Tiffany’s.   Isn’t she pretty? So, to all my new readers, Welcome!  Stay awhile.  Enjoy yourself.  Have fun exploring.  I wish you all many happy returns.

Entry filed under: Blogs & Blogging, Cinema, Rants.

Blossom Creations Pink Loves Brown

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. M  |  December 2, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Happy birthday baby girl! Keep writing!

    Reply
  • 2. Angie Garrison  |  December 3, 2007 at 3:13 am

    Happy, Happy, Happy, Happy Belated Birthday!! Smooches for you!

    Reply
  • 3. msDarby  |  December 4, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    DOH!! I’m late with birthday wishes…

    What a great time to celebrate all of your accomplishments this year, G! You have a beautiful and wonderful site here, and it is a lovely representation of you.

    Happy Birthday!

    Much love.

    Reply
  • 4. Bejeweled  |  December 5, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!
    Wishing you every happiness and many blog readers this coming year! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Felicia  |  December 6, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    Happiest of Birthdays to you! Hope it was the best one yet. And thanks for the Mr. Darcy eye candy 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. bohemiangirl  |  December 20, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Oh! I can’t believe I missed your birthday. Happy Belated Birthday gorgeous. May you weave wonder into each of your days and continue to spread your magic all around.

    Love.

    Reply
  • 7. merna  |  August 4, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    i love matthew

    soooooooooo machhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    Reply
  • 8. Laura  |  August 12, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    I can not stop watching Pride & Prejudice!!! Matthew is so convincing in the role I want to jump in the screen and join him! It doesn’t hurt that he is exceedingly sexy either!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Stargate Pt.2

Tokyo

Crossbill

More Photos
December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


