Viva Terra

November 26, 2007 at 11:18 pm Leave a comment

I can’t believe I hadn’t heard of this store before, but thanks to Happy Mundane, I have a new favorite shopping site: Viva Terra!  This is the photo that started yet another design shop obsession:

VerdigrisMiniTaperHolders-VivaTerra

These are listed under their Holiday section, but I think they would work year round.  (More after the jump!)

Viva Terra is an interesting company.  The items are mostly handcrafted by artisans who use sustainable and recycled resources for their products.  I was very impressed by some of the lovely goods I saw:

TwigFlowerHolder-VivaTerra

RecycledMetalTree-VivaTerra

RecycledAluminumBarkVases-VivaTerra

Of course, I am completely won over by all the branchy, tree-like stuff.  Awesome!  Also awesome are these two Christmas items made from old sweaters:

SweaterWreath-VivaTerra

SweaterStockings-VivaTerra

I think I might be inspired to do a Christmas craft project.  Plus, I need a good excuse to thrift.   I hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving.  I am very thankful to you for visiting!  Cheers.

Entry filed under: Blogs & Blogging, Design, Entertaining, Going Green, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

From Snow….Inspiration Free Amy Butler Patterns!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Zeeland Condensed

It was cold, but worth it . . .

Red Apple Rotterdam

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


