From Snow….Inspiration

November 21, 2007 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

Today we might get our first snow of the year & I couldn’t be more excited.  I love winter!  So, taking cues from Lisa Congdon‘s color themed posts on the Design*Sponge guest blog and the delicate white color of fresh snow, I present a fantasy in white.  All of these gorgeous treasures were found on the incredible Jayson Home & Garden site.

GloriaChair-JaysonHome&Garden

How fantastic is this chair?  Maybe not the most practicle thing for a red wine fan, but I would gladly give up the pinot for this baby!  (You guessed it, more after the jump!)

I enjoy a great sideboard.  This one is sooooo beautiful:

VintageFauxBambooSideboard-JaysonHome&Garden

I also enjoy a white owl lamp, as you might have guessed from my post yesterday. 

OwlLamp-JaysonHome&Garden

This owl isn’t a base, the whole thing actually lights up like a grown-up nightlight!  I don’t know how I feel about that idea;  I would probably have to see it illuminated in a room.

SunflowerTable-JaysonHome&Garden

This bone inlay table is stunning.  I love the creamy color.

BranchToothbrushHolder-JaysonHome&Garden

This toothbrush holder would make a great gift.  It would look pretty together with this vase:

LogVase-JaysonHome&Garden

I loved the vases at Jayson Home & Garden, especially this little beauty:

OrchidVase-JaysonHome&Garden

So delicate & pretty. 

ElisabethCabinet-JaysonHome&Garden

Did I mention that I love looking at furniture?  Especially this hot Chippendale dining chair:

ChippendaleChair-JaysonHome&Garden

I guess it’s mostly silver, but I think it works with the overall theme here!  Finally, a tasteful holiday wreath:

MainePineConeWreath-JaysonHome&Garden

I don’t usually like wreaths, but I like the simplicity of this one.  Hope you enjoyed my exploration in white.  Have a great Thanksgiving holiday!!!

Entry filed under: Blogs & Blogging, Chicago Shops, Design, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Urban Dining Viva Terra

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


