Urban Light

November 20, 2007 at 12:10 am 1 comment

I am tired of all my lamps.   You know when you are just sick of looking at the same things over & over?  That’s me with my lamps.  I found a lot of lamp love over at Urban Outfitters beginning & ending with this:

ChirpShade&WiseOwlBase-UrbanOutfitters

How much do I love this lamp?  So much that I have to show the close up of the Wise Owl Base:

WiseOwlBase-UrbanOutfitter

This would be so perfect in the corner of my living room.  I just love that owl!  (More lamp love after the jump.)

Here’s another Owl:

FatOwlLantern-UrbanOutfitters

I think this little votive candle lantern would be a great addition to a mantle.  This votive candle lantern would add a great pop of color to a balcony or patio table:

MiniPunchLantern-UrbanOutfitter

This lamp base is classic & simple:

SpindleLampBase-UrbanOutfitters

And would work well with any of these shades:

FaunaShade-UrbanOutfitters

WashiFlowerShade-UrbanOutfitters

AvantGardeShade-UrbandOutfitters

I love that last shade & the green base.  So very cool.  Finally, I think this lamp would be so adorable in a little girls’ room:

FalineBase-UrbanOutfitters

Pink & woodland creature-y?  Perfection!  I hope this brightens your day.  (OMG, I slay me!)

Entry filed under: Design, Furniture, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Chicago Biz Ladies Meet-Up (The Recap) Urban Dining

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Felicia  |  November 21, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    Oh gosh! That lamp is beyond awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Zeeland Condensed

It was cold, but worth it . . .

Red Apple Rotterdam

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


