Chicago Biz Ladies Meet-Up (The Recap)

November 16, 2007 at 8:00 pm 1 comment

I learned many things at last night’s amazing Chicago Biz Ladies Meet-Up.  First of all, that Design*Sponge is one popular lady.  The event was packed with fabulous creative ladies!  I was really excited to meet some of them & look forward to posting about their work.  Secondly, I learned that I am in dire need of a new camera.  Only a few of the pictures I took turned out.  So, if people are here for the first time looking for pictures of the event, I am so sorry!  If anyone has a good suggestion for a small digital camera that works with people with shaky hands like mine, PLEASE let me know.  All of my shots of the crowds & presentations last night are too blurry to post.  I do have this adorable picture of the petite Grace & a ghastly picture of me:

My friend Stacy took this picture.  (Thanks for joining me girl!  I had a blast.)  Another thing I learned last night is that I am desperately in love with Jayson Home & Garden.  This place is magical.  Here are two photos of little areas in the shop that actually turned out:JaysonHome&Garden

JaysonHome&Garden2

I adore these deer heads.  Where I grew up in Wyoming, there were a lot of homes that had real animal trophies on the walls.   I think I prefer the non-dead variety!

RobotOrnaments-JaysonHome&Garden

Guess who came home with the blue Robot Ornament?  I think this is so awesome!  (This photo came from the Jayson Home & Garden website, by the way!)  The speakers were wonderful.  I was very inspired by Grace’s ideas on PR & Marketing.  It was also great to meet Stephanie, the Chicago girl behind Agnes & Hoss.   I will be discussing the gorgeous products she’s designing next week, when her website goes live.  Also, I discovered that her studio is a few blocks away from where I live, so I think a little tour will be in order.  (I will have to drag Casey along to take the pictures; he’s my steady-hand man!)  All in all, it was a fantastic event.  I left with a lot of inspiration & am really excited for the future.  A big thanks to all the speakers & especially to Grace.  You guys totally rocked it!  

Entry filed under: Blogs & Blogging, Chicago Shops, Design, Great Gift Ideas, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Chicago Biz Ladies Meet-Up Urban Light

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. msDarby  |  November 16, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    Gwendolyn,

    You look so incredibly adorable in that picture…whatchoo talkin’ ’bout?

    I am completely excited for you and your new adventures. Rock on with YOUR bad self, Ms. G!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Zeeland Condensed

It was cold, but worth it . . .

Red Apple Rotterdam

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


