Disgust Turning Into Love: Urban Outfitters (Furniture)

November 13, 2007 at 9:14 pm 1 comment

I used to hate Urban Outfitters.  I guess I had deep philosophical reasons (like rumored outsourced sweatshop labor).  (NOTE: I should probably say that these rumors were complete hearsay.  I had just heard some friends mentioning it.)  I also thought some of the clothes were too cheaply made.  But, in the past three years, I’ve come around.  I love spending an hour drifting through the stores, browsing through the eclectic book collection or the giggling at the silly gifts.  Lately, I’ve been really inspired by their design-related products, so I thought I’d do a mini feature this week of the goods.  First up, furniture! 

LuluChair-Urban Outfitters

I fell in love with this chair.   My husband & I have a vintage upholstered arm chair with wheels that I am jonesing to update with modern fabric.  This chair is my fantasy!  (The rest of my selections are after the jump.  Congrats to me for finally embracing the the split post technology!!!)

DanishModernSideTable-Urban Outfitters

How hot would this stunning Danish Modern side table look next to that chair?  HOT!

FaintingSofa-Urban Outfitters

I have a feeling that fainting sofas are making a comeback.  As skinny as folks are these days, I think fainting incidents must be way up!  Besides, who doesn’t want to fall gracefully onto this gorgeous piece of furniture & send the room into a tizzy? 

 PillowTopSette-FlockedBird-UrbanOutfitters

I love the pattern on this settee.  I also love the modern shape with the vintage-inspired front legs.  Very cool.

ForestDamaskTable-Urban Outfitters

I love this table for so very many reasons.  It’s modern & vintage and would completely brighten up a corner of a room.  And finally:

WindowPane Brentwood Chairs-Urban Outfitters

If I had a game room, these would be the chairs around my poker table.  I adore the plaid & the shape is so cool. 

Well, that’s all for the furniture, tomorrow, it’s bedding!  Have a great day.

Entry filed under: Design, Furniture, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Virtu Chicago More Urban Love: Bedding

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. msDarby  |  November 15, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Due to your love/obsession with Anthropologie, I am not surprised that UO does it for you…they are one in the same, but you probably know that already…

    Your blog is lookin’ fab, too, Gwen. Thanks for all of the great design. Can’t wait to hear about your Jayson event!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


