Virtu Chicago

November 9, 2007 at 10:19 pm 1 comment

I can’t wait to have a free weekend to spend exploring some of the great design stores in Chicago. Just today I discovered another one while searching for Beth Mueller pottery. Virtu is located at 2034 N. Damen & I already adore almost everything in this shop.
Here’s the gorgeous pottery I was looking for:
Virtu-Chicago BethMueller-Vases
Virtu-Chicago BethMueller-ChildrensPlaceSetting
But, exploring through the site I found lots of wonderful treasures, like these works of art from Laura Zindel:
Virtu-Chicago LauraZindel-Tumblers
Virtu-Chicago LauraZindel-Mugs
Virtu-Chicago LauraZindel-Bottles
Then, when I saw they carried products from two of my favorite paper companies, Like Snow & Graham:
Virtu-Chicago Snow&Graham-CardinalWrap
Virtu-Chicago Snow&Graham-Cards
And Egg Press:
Virtu-Chicago EggPress-Cheer
Virtu-Chicago EggPress-PeaceBird
I knew I’ve found a wonderful new shop to visit. I love Chicago!
Speaking of Chicago, if you are in the area tomorrow from 4-7 pm, feel free to stop by the Chicago Ale House at 2220 W. Lawrence Avenue to attend the benefit for my husband Casey’s film project, Altered Boy. There is a $25 charge, but you will receive two free drink tickets, and a raffle to win some great prizes. There will also be a full buffet & a preview of the film. Have a terrific weekend!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Chicago Shops, Craft + Crafting, Design, Gift Wrap, Great Gift Ideas, Stationery.

What We Need Disgust Turning Into Love: Urban Outfitters (Furniture)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Felicia  |  November 13, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    I love the little farm set 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

surge

Edge of the Sun

JWL0043 Eagle..

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


