What We Need

November 8, 2007 at 2:00 pm 2 comments

What We Need

Published in the Shambhala Sun, November 2007 issue

I saw this over on the fabulous Bohemian Creations blog & thought I would follow her lead & post this great quote.  This idea really resonated with me.  I’ve somehow managed to attract mostly like-minded people as dear friends my whole life.  I adore big dreamers who care about our planet & society with great gusto & passion.  I always thought of them as illuminated individuals, that we can feel the light within each other & are drawn together because of it.  I know that sounds corny, but that’s how I always felt.  I find it interesting that I am finding the same phenomenon through the magic of the “intertubes” (as my illuminated friend Darby calls it!).   I know many people that will be inspired by this quote.  I  hope you shiny folks have a fantastic day!

Entry filed under: Rants, Uncategorized, Writers + Writing.

Dude McMillan 1924-2007 Virtu Chicago

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bohemiangirl  |  November 8, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    I don’t think that’s corny at all. I whole-heartedly agree with you. Thanks for spreading the word.

    Reply
  • 2. Stacy  |  November 9, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    right on sista.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

" Multicolor "

La Reine des iles Lofoten

Great Gray Owl / Chouette Lapone / Strix nebulosa

More Photos
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


