A Special Happy Birthday Message….

October 31, 2007 at 9:21 pm 4 comments

Today is a special day. Not only is it Halloween, but it’s also the birthday of an incredible woman.
Kathy Pentland
Looking at this picture, I can’t help but wonder about this young, beautiful girl. I wonder if she knows what she’ll accomplish in her life. Does she know that she’ll have two successful engineers for sons & a slacker nomad of a daughter, all who love her tremendously? Does she imagine that at age 54 she’ll be training to run a marathon, or that she’ll hike the Grand Canyon in the same year with her hiking club? Does this girl think about going back to college later in life and becoming a caring, accomplished nurse? I wonder if she imagines the paintings that she’ll paint later in life after decades of not having time to pick up a brush? I like to think that this girl dreams about all these things and more. I know that the woman she has become is still dreaming of more wonders for the future. Happy birthday Mom. Thanks for being such an inspiration to me. I love you very much!
Kathy Pentland-Grand Canyon Hike

Entry filed under: Family, Other.

Two Photos & A Brief Rant Mutt Ink – A Very New Obsession

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. M  |  November 1, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    Gwen, Thank you so much, I loved this. You know me, it made me tear up a little with so much love for you.

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  November 1, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    Happy Birthday to your Mom. How cool to be born on Halloween, It’s my favorite holiday. Good luck to her for her marathon.

    Reply
  • 3. bohemiangirl  |  November 2, 2007 at 12:25 am

    Happy birthday Gwen’s mom. You look like a movie star in that photo 🙂 May your journey continue to be full of magic and wonder.

    Reply
  • 4. Eliane Pimentel  |  March 18, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Hi.. I loved the mensage.. I was born in the same day.. I’m from Brazil but I’m living in Miami-USA… the last year I passed my first birthday here and I had a halloween’s part… Happy birthday to you mon… kisses

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

How Close am I

Sonata

Caution

More Photos
October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


