Afternoon With Etsy-All Pirate Edition

September 13, 2007 at 9:37 pm Leave a comment

Avast ye maties! It be time for an all pirate Afternoon with Etsy. I have always loved pirates, even before they were cool. I think it began when I watched the 1983 film version of Pirates Of Penzance with the incomparable Linda Ronstadt & the utterly fantastic Kevin Kline. Of course, I adore this pirate:
Jack Sparrow
So, I thought I’d search for pirate booty on Etsy. The first thing that caught my eye was this:
RoboBoy-PirateGiftTags
These PirateBot gift tags are in the shop of a 7-year old boy: Roboboy! He only draws robots, which I think is cool. The PirateBot is also available as a note card:
RoboBoy-PirateBot Notecard
I dig this OctopusBot:
RoboBoy-OctopusBot
More pirate items I thought were interesting were found in the shop of Crystal J.
CrystalJ-HandpaintedSilkScarf-Purple
CrystalJ-HandpaintedSilkScarf-Red
These hand-painted silk scarves are perfect to pull back your hair as you swab the deck. I think they’re totally fun! Also fun is this gorgeous jewelry I found in the Morning Glory Designs shop:
MorningGloryDesigns-Earrings
MorningGloryDesigns-Pendant
Wouldn’t this add a touch of irreverance to a glamourous evening out? For more irreverance, you should definitely check out Juror 2:
Juror2-PirateVsNinja
Pirate Vs. Ninja? AWESOME!!! I also loved this shirt which could be somewhat Pirate-themed:
Juror2-WitchDoctor
I’m sure pirates ran into witch doctors while exploring tropical islands. Anyway, Juror 2 is completely worth a visit either through the Etsy shop, or the formal site.
And finally, one last image from the fantastic Black Apple:
BlackApple=PirateGirl
This is Pirate Girl, kind of like me! Toodle-loo.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Cinema, Craft + Crafting, Design, Etsy Finds, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

SNAP To It. Comunistar Designers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


