SNAP To It.

September 12, 2007 at 9:59 pm 3 comments

Sorry it has been so long in between posts. I’ve just begun a temp assignment & wasn’t prepared for how little time I would have for blogging. Hopefully, I can get some posts together this weekend for next week. Now, back to your regularly scheduled Big Daddy Seashell!
I am in love with my handbag. I’ve had it for two years now & am still basking in compliments. I found my SNAP Design bag through a great online shopping site from Denver, Composition. I periodically check up on SNAP Design to see if they have any new products & am never disappointed. The designer & manufacturer, Michelle Kline, is super friendly & sent me all of these lovely photos for your enjoyment. First up are the handbags (this is the style I currently carry):
SNAP Back2Dot
I think this Black 2Dot is my new handbag. I love it so much!
SNAP Greylines2
SNAP GreenLeaf
I adore the laptop bags:
SNAP RedCone LapTop
SNAP 12Plane LapTop
SNAP Orange Half-3 LapTop
The orange Lap Top bag is so awesome! There are also wonderful totes:
SNAP Wholesale Totes Front
Here’s a back view of the same tote:
SNAP Wholesale Totes Back
SNAP BestWhiteTote
SNAP MustardLongFront
The quality of these bags is incredible for someone who makes each & everyone herself. Plus they are affordable, unique & gorgeous. Let’s give this girl two SNAPs! Or, better yet, visit the site & nab one of your own.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Craft + Crafting, Design, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Madeleine L’Engle – An Inspiration Afternoon With Etsy-All Pirate Edition

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. msdarby  |  September 12, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    Hey Gwen,

    Just wondering, because it is an incredibly odd coincidence, but is it possible that you first found out about Michelle by clicking over from my site?

    I ask because she is one of my good friends from high school, lived a block away from me all through junior high and high school, lives in Portland and still hangs out with my best friend, Keli, and is not just a kick-ass designer and artist, but incredible drummer, too.

    If this is a coink–eee-dink, it is incredibly wild.

    Rock on, Michelle.

    Reply
  • 2. bohemiangirl  |  September 13, 2007 at 11:31 am

    These bags are so creative. Do you know what material they are made of?

    Reply
  • 3. bigdaddyseashell  |  September 13, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    The bags are made from vinyl & my favorite thing about them is the fabric interior linings made of coordinating patterns. The lining is almost as cute as the bags themselves!! Also, how weird is it that Darby is friends with Michelle? I love it when that happens!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


