Madeleine L’Engle – An Inspiration

September 8, 2007 at 9:45 pm 1 comment

I just found out that Madeiline L’Engle died on Thursday, September 6th. As the author of one of my very favorite books, A Wrinkle In Time, she was a huge influence on my life.
A Wrinkle In Time
Not only was her science fiction writing ingenious & thought provoking, she was excellent at writing wonderful female characters. In the gangly, awkward Meg Murry, I saw a mirror image of myself. That Meg risked her life to save her family & her father inspired me to be braver. I still read this wonderful story every few years. A great spirit, Ms. L’Engle will be missed.
Madeline L’Engle
November 29, 1918 – September 6, 2007

Entry filed under: Writers + Writing.

My Bad Taste & BCBG-Spring 2008 SNAP To It.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bejeweled  |  September 12, 2007 at 2:37 am

    What sad news. She was such a talented author and her books entertained, reached,and resonated with so many people.

    Hope you are having fun with the swap. Did you receive the resend of the swap letter? Let me know if it still didn’t go through and I will try resending it from a different account altogether. Thanks so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds


