I Can Feel It Coming In The Air Tonight…..It’s Fall!

August 27, 2007 at 6:04 pm 2 comments

I adore fall. I have always been completely smitten with this season. Football, cozy sweaters, hot beverages, slow-cooked soups, all of it is heaven to me. I know we aren’t officially out of summer yet, but I can feel the cooler air & I am loving it! One thing I love to do in the fall is snuggle up under a cozy blanket on the couch with a loving husband, a glass of red wine, bread & brie, & a good movie. If only I could snuggle under these lovely quilts:
DenyseScmidt-Run&Fall
DenyseScmidt-WorksBegonia
DenyseScmidt-GingerRoots
DenyseScmidt-Swirl
DenyseScmidt-LazyGal
DenyseScmidt-App-Tulip
DenyseScmidtDesigns-KeepOnLime
DenyseScmidt-Jersey1
DenyseScmidt-App-Vine
These fantastic, not-your-grandmother’s quilts, are the work of the amazing Denyse Schmidt. I am a big fan of using traditional methods to make something new & modern. When I finally break down & buy a sewing machine, I am hoping to take some quilting classes. I would love to try something similar. Although, if I was ever lucky enough to make something as remotely beautiful as these, I would keep the red wine far, FAR away. Have a wonderful Monday everybody!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Craft + Crafting, Design, Other.

Have A Great Weekend! Cheer Up, Murray!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Casey  |  August 28, 2007 at 12:36 am

    MMMMMMM, so cozy.

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  August 28, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    I wish fall was in the air here. Close to a hundred. Again. But the quilts are lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

" Multicolor "

La Reine des iles Lofoten

Great Gray Owl / Chouette Lapone / Strix nebulosa

More Photos
August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


