Dreams of Sundance

August 7, 2007 at 10:45 pm 5 comments

Someday, I will need at least two homes. One, a loft-type condo, preferably in a city, which I can deck out as minimalist & modern as I like. For the other, I want this:
DreamCabin
Although this particular little log cabin just sold in Aspen, CO, I can still base my dream around it. Growing up in Wyoming has etched a love of mountain landscapes deep into my soul. I miss, with all my heart, the smell of mountain sagebrush after a brief spring rain. Someday, I want a log cabin nestled into the Laramie Mountains outside my hometown. There I could satisfy the rustic, countryish side of my decorating tastes. I could probably furnish the whole thing from one catalog:
SundanceCatalog
I love getting the Sundance Catalog! It makes my whole day to see beautiful wood furnishings:
ChickenCoopStorage-Sundance
PorterCreekSideboard-Sundance
FolkArtAdirondack-Sundance
That Adirondack Chair was made from reclaimed hardwood, and this stunner of a bed below was made from recycled vinegar barrel wood, which gave the wood its unique pickled look.
PickleBarrelBed-Sundance
Even some of the featured art has the recycling vibe as in this piece by Aaron Foster:
LicensePlateArt-AaronFoster-Sundance
I love these wrought-iron birds called The Songbirds of Paris, Texas. (One of my very favorite movies by the way is Paris, Texas!)
ParisTexasSongbirds-Sundance
I also loved this pendant lamp with a recycled vibe:
SelzerBottleLamp-Sundance
These enameled tin ware dishes would be perfect in my dream cabin:
RoadReadyTinware-Sundance
As would these lovely wine tumblers. They are made using recycled glass (mostly wine bottles) from the Sundance Resort Restaurants. I think they are just beautiful and because they’re recycled, even more so:
SundanceWineTumblers
To think I haven’t even begun on the jewelry & clothing aspects of the catalog. This company appeals to me for some reason. Maybe it’s because every time I hear Sundance, I think of this:
Butch&Sundance
Have a rip-roaring day y’all!

Entry filed under: Cinema, Design, Pop Cultures, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

True Love & False Idols Happy Birthday, Mr. Freund

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jennie McClelland  |  August 8, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Just love it all Gwen, beautiful homewares, love Posie

    Reply
  • 2. msdarby  |  August 8, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    David spent some time at the Sundance Resort with his folks and raves about it. I think I heard him say once that it was the most “kind” spot he has ever stayed. (as far as hotels/resorts go).

    Definitely want to check it out myself. I love Utah’s natural beauty, too. (Right up there with Wyoming, no?)

    Gorgeous stuff from the Sundance crew. Thanks, Gwen!

    Reply
  • 3. Felicia  |  August 9, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    Beautiful. They’ve got some truly amazing stuff.

    Reply
  • 4. M  |  August 9, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    I don’t get that catalog. Do they have that annoying card that falls out? Send to a friend?

    Reply
  • 5. Russell Johnson Imports « Big Daddy Seashell  |  April 3, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    […] 3, 2008 Last August, I did a post about the Sundance Catalog & featured a recycled Seltzer bottle […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds


