Afternoon With Etsy-Episode 5

July 31, 2007 at 6:24 pm 5 comments

Sorry about the delay between posts. I had to serve my Jury duty on a very upsetting murder trial & find I am still affected by what happened. So, to alleviate my despondency, I think an Afternoon With Etsy is in order! Nothing lifts my spirits like fresh flowers; so today I bring a bouquet of floral-themed treasures. I’ll begin with an Etsy shop that’s received lots of press: Alicia Bock Photography.
Fairyland-Alicia Block Photography
Oriental Poppies-Alicia Block Photography
Baby Blue-Alicia Block Photography
These beautiful images from Alicia Bock’s “Through The Viewfinder” series are made from a unique technique which “combines an Argus 75 viewfinder camera and her digital camera to create a soft, vintage feeling photograph.” I think they are simply lovely:
Pink Sugar-Alicia Block Photography
Bow-Alicia Block Photography
For a different floral product, the beautiful pendants from The Caught Red Handed Etsy shop are stunning pieces of work:
WildFlowerBlue-CaughtRedHanded
CherryBlossom-CaughtRedHanded
PatchworkVintage-CaughtRedHanded
CherryBlossom2-CaughtRedHanded
SpringBlues-CaughtRedHanded
That’s My Charm shop also had some fantastic & unique pendants made from Resin:
YelloFlower-That’sMyCharm
BlueFlower-That’sMyCharm
GreenFlower-That’sMyCharm
RedFlower-That’sMyCharm
I especially loved this with the black flowers:
BlackFlower-That’sMyCharm
I fell head over heels in love with the Simply Modern Etsy shop:
WhiteTulips-SimplyModern
GardenGreen-SimplyModern
FlowersOnBrown-SimplyModern
ZebraFinchYellow-SimplyModern
CircleFlowerGarden-SimplyModern
The colors! The patterns! I just can’t get over these glorious prints:
TulipsInVase-SimplyModern
SpringGarden-SimplyModern
Also, I loved the print collection with one of my favorite color combinations of all time:
RedWhiteTurqoisePrints-SimplyModern
I ADORE red, white & turquoise together! If nothing else can cheer me up, that sure can. I hope everyone enjoyed my return to regular blogging. Have a beautiful day!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Craft + Crafting, Design, Etsy Finds.

Wes Anderson, We Salute You!!!! Bell Bottom Blues

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angie Garrison  |  July 31, 2007 at 9:07 pm

    Beautiful! I’m so glad you’re back!

    Reply
  • 2. Caroline  |  August 1, 2007 at 11:01 am

    Great selections! Some of my favorite artists, too. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. bohemiangirl  |  August 3, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    I’ve been a big fan of Alicia Bock’s Photography for quite a while now. I think you just convinced me to buy an old Kodak Duaflex and take my photos to a whole new level.

    Reply
  • 4. Felicia  |  August 3, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    Beautiful selections. Hope things went ok with the trial.

    Reply
  • 5. M  |  August 4, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    Way cool!! That is a nice combination.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds


