Afternoon With Etsy-Episode 4

July 19, 2007 at 5:04 pm 4 comments

Today was all about trees. I think I must have been a druid in a former life, because I feel a deep, spiritual connection to trees. I love seeing the leaves and branches tossing gently in a breeze, or the leafless stark branches covered in thick snow. I love looking at leaves in the fall on the ground in their blazing reds, oranges, or yellows; or studying them in the summer in all their green glory. Here were some of my favorites from my tree search:
Apple Tree-JellyBeans
Empty Inside-JellyBeans
Standing Tall-JellyBeans
These colorful images are the work of the JellyBeans Etsy Shop. This shop is full of lovely artwork, but the tree images stuck with me:
Retro Falling Water-JellyBeans
The Turning-JellyBeans
I loved the fun prints at the Tummy Ache Etsy Shop:
Nesting-Tummyache
You Want Birds-Tummyache
Also lovely was the work from the Tsk Tsk shop:
Chelmer-TskTsk
Blue Pebbles-TskTsk
Gypsy Van-TskTsk
Beautiful notecards were found at RunAliceRun:
Delicate Leaves Notecards-RunAliceRun
Trees Notecards-RunAliceRun
But, I really fell in love with these unique magnets made from dominoes:
Tree in 4 Seasons-RunAliceRun
I couldn’t have an Etsy tree post without mentioning my favorite tree: Gingko! Finally, it’s time to show the fantastic Gingko products from Sumiko‘s shop:
Gingko Pendant-Sumiko
This gorgeous pendant features a sapphire dewdrop. So pretty!
Pretty Little Gingko Plates-Sumiko
I love the yellow.
Gingko Chopstick Rests-Sumiko
These chopstick rests are almost too pretty to use. But, I love them all the same!
Finally, no Afternoon With Etsy would be complete without the work of the amazing John W. Golden:
Trees On A Peeling Wall-John W. Golden
Cape Fear Trees-John W. Golden
Sycamores 8×8-John W. Golden
His shop is having a BOGO (Buy One Get One) Sale to celebrate his 1st EtsyVary. Please visit & buy lots of wonderful art!!! Have a great day.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Craft + Crafting, Design, Etsy Finds, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

More Fantastic Knotty Woodworks The Trials & Tribulations Of Big Daddy Seashell

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angie  |  July 19, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Thank you so much for the feature! 🙂 You have a very nice blog; I also really like the featuer of Simuko’s shop!
    ♥ Angie

    Reply
  • 2. Tiel  |  July 19, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    well, hello. thanks for the mention and I am glad you like my work. I love those magnets too. Must check them out. It is winter where we are and all the trees are bare. Their structure is so lovely against the blue skies. good luck with your blog. smiles, tiel

    Reply
  • 3. bohemiangirl  |  July 19, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    I covet these. All of them. Yum.

    Reply
  • 4. Andrea Baumgartner  |  July 28, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    All of these items are great! I found your site in the middle of working on a post on some great tree-themed home accessories, and mentioned you had a great post on tree-themed items as well. Just wanted to let ya know! Love your site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Stargate Pt.2

Tokyo

Crossbill

More Photos
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds


