I Went Shopping Today For Jewels….

July 12, 2007 at 3:05 pm 9 comments

Specifically, I explored Bohemian Girl’s fantastic shop, Bohemian Creations. First of all, the products are gorgeous:

Frida-Bohemian Creations

Colette-Bohemian Creations

Chakra Therapy-Bohemian Creations

OdeToOrange-Bohemian Creations

Betty Rubble-Bohemian Creations

Fern Gully-Bohemian Creations

Isn’t that photo chain just the prettiest thing you ever did see? But, the other great thing about Bohemian Creations is the girl’s fantastic product descriptions. This is a sample of one of my favorite blurbs for the Arabian Nights design:
Arabian Nights-Bohemian Creations
“These jewels are treasures from the Arabian desert. Chunks of glass from genie bottles, they harness magical powers to grant you the wishes you really need. They will protect you on your journeys in faraway lands and provide answers to your inner explorations. May they encourage you to dream as expansively as the desert sky and invoke in you the mystical sensuality and sexy confidence of belly dancers.”
Isn’t that awesome? A thanks goes to Ms. Darby for virtually introducing us through her most recent blog post. I love my new Internet friends! I also would strongly encourage you to visit the site of Bohemian Girl’s main man:
CorkOverlay-Knotty Woodworks
At Knotty Woodworks, you’ll find tons of wonderful products. (I would’ve posted more pictures but was having trouble for some reason. Someday, I will be tech-savvy. Someday!) I absolutely LOVE the corkboards. Maybe I’ll get inspired to put my overflowing drawer of winecorks to good use & make something as beautifully functional as a nice corkboard. Or, not. In any case, please visit Knotty Woodworks & Bohemian Creations, & have a superduper fantastic day!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Craft + Crafting, Design, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop, Writers + Writing.

If I Were A Carpenter…. Fabric Friday

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bohemiangirl  |  July 12, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Thank you sweet Gwen for your lovely words. I feel honored to be featured on your site. You are truly golden.

    Reply
  • 2. msdarby  |  July 13, 2007 at 1:56 am

    Sweet! And the circle goes ’round…

    Love and light and artistry. Thanks for the shout, Gwen! The Bohemian Girl and her man are deserved of every morsel of positive attention they get, and then some.

    Reply
  • 3. bohemiancreations.ca » Photo Friday: Barren  |  July 13, 2007 at 11:42 am

    […] Bohemian Creations were recently featured on Big Daddy Seashell’s site. Thank you sweet Gwen. Check it out, it’s well worth the visit. Gwen has an eye for all things beautiful. […]

    Reply
  • 4. kat  |  July 13, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    as a proud owner of several of bohemian creations, i must add they are my “power” jewels, for moments when i need the extra oomf to get me thru they are shiny beautiful and infused with the words written for them. oh and talk about traffic stoppers not once have i worn them when someone hasn’t stopped in awe of my adornments!

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle  |  July 13, 2007 at 1:09 pm

    Wow, your art is absolutely fantastic . This is definitely a perfect site to be featuring the beautiful creations of bohemian girl.

    Reply
  • 6. bigdaddyseashell  |  July 13, 2007 at 1:12 pm

    Thanks for the nice compliment Micelle! But, I can safely say that everything featured on this blog is NOT my art. I just exploit other people’s talent. I still appreciate your comment though! Please keep visiting!!!!

    Reply
  • 7. Alison  |  July 13, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Thank you ever so much for featuring this most fantastic of women who is Bohemian Creations. She is talented to the bone and is so full of light and love that you can’t help but be drawn to her. That light and love is infused in all of her jewelry and I swear you feel its’ power when you wear it. When I’m going through a hard time or have something difficult to do, I wear my necklace and it gives me the strength to carry on.
    Knotty Woodworks is a warm and wonderful site that everyone should visit also.

    Reply
  • 8. kerrianne  |  July 15, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Hurrah! for great talent, and beautifully artistic necklaces. I’m a huge fan, too.

    Reply
  • 9. Tree Hugger  |  July 16, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Hello Gwen, a pleasure to make your virtual acquaintance. Can’t thank you enough for mentioning my woodworks on your sublime site. I must agree with ya’ll ~ Jeanine’s Bohemian Creations are a sight to behold. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Green

The Classic...

red awakening

More Photos
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds


