Please, Have A Seat!

June 29, 2007 at 2:39 pm 3 comments

Pandas Banquette-Fernando & Humberto Campana
Isn’t this a cool chair? I found it through the fantastic Josh Spear blog, which I visit everyday. There are always cool new products to be discovered on this site. This chair is from the Brazilian design team of Fernando & Humberto Campana. I think it would be fun in an upscale playroom or even in an open loft-type living room. I also loved this one:
Banguette Chair-Fernando and Humberto Campana
I love the sweeping stuffed gator tail coming out of the armrest. This just looks fun to plop into after a long day with a good book & a nice glass of wine. Although, this chair might be more of a design risk in a living room. Both of these unique seats are available through an amazing design site: Moss. There I discovered another Campana design I liked:
Favela-Fernando and Humberto Campana
I have always loved the idea of taking random products and making them into something functional & beautiful. This chair, called the Favela, is made from the same products as the ad-hoc shelters on the outskirts of Rio de Janeiro. (Speaking of, if you want a fantastic look at life in the Favelas, City of God is one of the best movies I have ever seen. I HIGHLY recommend it!) Look at this other Campana product:
Corallo Chair-Fernando and Humberto Campana
While not the most comfortable looking chair, I find myself drawn to the brilliant color and the lines. A lot of effort went into the crafting of these products. I think that’s what inspires me most. Hope you all have a fantastic weekend.

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Blogs & Blogging, Cinema, Design.

Afternoon With Etsy Big Daddy Seashell in the Indie Collective!!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angie Garrison  |  June 29, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    I love those chairs!!

    Reply
  • 2. Felicia  |  June 29, 2007 at 7:41 pm

    It might be kinda creepy but I love that panda bear chair!

    Reply
  • 3. Andrea Baumgartner  |  August 26, 2007 at 12:55 am

    The sheer creative genius of some people never ceases to amaze me! Now if only I could figure out how to make one of those on my own. I have atleast 3 chairs worth of stuffed animals I could put to great use. And maybe I could once again see the floors in my girls’ rooms! I wonder if that artist has kids? …lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

There's a Red House over Yonder...

Limpkin Learning

Victorian Sundown

More Photos
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


