Afternoon With Etsy

June 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm 1 comment

For this edition of Afternoon With Etsy, I decided to search for tea towels. This is a trend I’ve been noticing. Amazing tea towels & dishtowels have been popping up everywhere lately. They are super handy & can add a great design element to your kitchen. So, without further ado:
Red Poppy Dishclothes-MichelleBrusegaard
Black Leafy Pattern-MichelleBrusegaard
These two lovely dishtowel sets came from the Etsy Shop of Michelle Brusegaard. Her shop is full of wonderful printed items like these along with note cards, scarves, and t-shirts. I also was impressed with her selection of digital photographs. This is my favorite:
Frozen Peas-MichelleBrusegaard
Next on my tea towel search:
Bird Towels-Artgoodies
Deer Towel-Artgoodies
I am smitten with artgoodies. Everything here by Lisa Price is right up my alley. I have a serious crush on nature imagery lately, especially birds. I adore this owl towel:
Owl Towel-Artgoodies
These would be perfect for my dream log cabin up in the Laramie Mountains of Wyoming!
Another lovely tea towel discovery and another dose of my owl obsession:
Owl Towels-rockpaperscissorsart
These pretty and oh-so-soft-looking towels are from the RockPaperScissorsArt Etsy shop. They are made of flour sack cotton & are just too perfect. I love these designs:
Jellyfish Towels-rockpaperscissorsart
And my favorite, Oh So Succulent:
Succulent Towels-rockpaperscissorsart
And finally, because I am a pattern freak, here are my favorite pieces coming from the PataPri Etsy Shop:
Shizuku Towel-PataPri
Pear Towel-PataPri
And my favorite:
Spring Trees Towel-PataPri
Any of these would be a welcome addition to any kitchen. I love that great design is becoming accessible to everyone!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Craft + Crafting, Design, Etsy Finds.

Saddle Up! It’s Another Craft Blog Round-Up!!! Please, Have A Seat!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lilithsapothecary  |  November 5, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    What a great selection! I love nice tea towels almost as much as I love tea…but not quite that much. Still, great gifts for the upcoming holiday season when paired with a handmade etsy mug and an artisan tea blend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

surge

Edge of the Sun

JWL0043 Eagle..

More Photos
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


