I really don’t mind the rain….

June 16, 2007 at 4:11 am 3 comments

I love rain. I love the smell. I love the sound. I love the word: rain. It’s pretty. I also love rain because it allows me to use one of my favorite things in the world, an umbrella.
Geometry Red-Gianfraco Ferre-Brolliesgalore
There’s something magical about umbrellas. Even the word is interesting to me. Umbrella comes from Umbra, which is Latin for shade.
Flower Power-Brolliesgalore
I found these two lovelies at an amazing umbrella site: Brolliesgalore. There are so many beauties to choose from:
Milano-Frank Usher-Brolliesgalore
Poppies-Frank Usher-Brolliesgalore
I also found some cute brollies at Umbrellas.Com:
Clear Dome-Umbrellas.com
Paris-Umbrellas.com
And of course, the rainbow:
Rainbow-Umbrellas.com
I have mentioned Pare Umbrellas before, but I can’t rave enough about this company:
Jack&Bean-Pare
Sorbet-Pare
RainyDay-Pare
The Pare umbrellas are such fantastic, high quality umbrellas. I highly recommend them. Now, all I need is a clean, crisp rain & I am ready to go. Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Design, Fashion!, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

Top Chef 3: First Impressions (Episode 1) Happy Father’s Day!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. msdarby  |  June 16, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    I love umbrella’s, too, but I don’t use them in the rain. I just like the way they look.

    Plus, I have a story that connects me to them…

    When I was about 6 or 7, my N.Y. grandparents came to Cleveland for Christmas. I remember it being a fruitful day…fast forward to May of the following year, and I am up in our attic going through this storage area (for whatever reason) and I find a gift, wrapped and addressed to me. Hot damn…I go downstairs with the item (that is obviously an umbrella) and my mom is on the phone with her mom, who is telling her to look for an umbrella up in the attic, ’cause she thinks I never got it on Christmas.

    Of course, when my mom looked over to find me standing there with the item, she about hit the floor. Crazy, huh?

    Reply
  • 2. bigdaddyseashell  |  June 17, 2007 at 5:58 am

    Great story Darbana! That’s so funny that your Mom & Grandma were talking about you not getting the umbrella when you walked in with it. Weird!

    Reply
  • 3. Felicia  |  June 17, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    Oh, I love the one with the flowers inside!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


