Top Chef 3: First Impressions (Episode 1)

June 15, 2007 at 12:05 am Leave a comment

Other than America’s Next Top Model, I know you were wondering, “What other reality TV shows does Gwen watch?” The anwer, my friends, is too many to fess up to here. But, a favorite is definitely, Top Chef.
Season 3 opens in Miami, which I think is a great choice for Top Chef. Plus, we get to see the gorgeous Penthouse of the Fontainebleu Resort in Miami:
Fontainebleu Penthouse
I imagine this will be the sexiest Top Chef ever. With a rooftop jacuzzi, how could it not be? Oh wait, Sam’s not on this season:
Sam Sam the Top Chef Man
But, this season looks to have strong personalities & stronger cooking talent. I liked the Quick Fire challenge using buffet table leftovers in Gianni Versace’s former home:
Casa Casuarina
I also liked the surf & turf with unusual items for both the turf & surf elimination challenge. Tre’s looked delicious:
Tre-1st Elimination Challenge
I do think that Lia is the one to look out for:
Lia-Top Chef
She was (at the time of filming) the executive sous chef for Jean Georges in New York, one of America’s best restaurants, and didn’t even mention it in her intro. Very humble.
I think Micah’s going to be the bitch:
Micah-Top Chef
And I think Hung’s going to be the asshole:
Hung-Top Chef
He did pretty much tell us as much in his intro. All in all, it was a good episode. Any thoughts?

Entry filed under: Food, Pop Cultures.

Charley Harper Art I really don’t mind the rain….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

How Close am I

Sonata

Caution

More Photos
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


