Everyone, That’s a Wrap!

June 6, 2007 at 9:41 pm 4 comments

I love presents! I love getting them, but more than anything, I enjoy giving them. Mostly, because I love wrapping paper, ribbons & bows. I think Maria von Trapp would be singing a different tune these days. “Brown paper packages tied up with string?” Ugh. Only if the brown paper was of a crisp fine quality & the string was a beautiful pink or baby blue ribbon. I have been known to spend exorbitant amounts of cash on wrapping paper. I love Carolyne Roehm’s products:
French Blue & White Carolyne Roehm
Louis XVI Carolyne Roehm
And my favorites:
Bright Wrap1 Carolyne Roehm
Bright Wrap2 Carolyne Roehm
These are lovely & romantic. But, if you want something with a little more flavor try the fantastic Whimsy Press:
SoMa-Whimsy Press
Alpha Bubbles-Whimsy Press
Pirates-Whimsy Press
And my favorite, Gritty in Pink:
Gritty in Pink-Whimsy Press
Not only does their wrapping paper have fantastic names, but their site is lovely and easy to use. They have the perfect balance of cute & subversive in their products that I find very appealing.
I also found a ton of great wrapping paper at Kate’s Paperie:
Vintage Games-Kate’s Paperie
Spring Yuzen-Kate’s Paperie
Eieio-Kate’s Paperie
You might think this post is showing excessive amounts of gift wrap, but someday I will post pictures of my wrapping accessories cupboard & you’ll see that this is nothing. What can I say? It’s my secret shame. Although, now that I told everyone, not so secret anymore. And now that I think about it, not so shameful. So, it’s my perfectly healthy & normal obsession. That’s it for this wrap session. Ciao!

Entry filed under: Design, Gift Wrap, Shop 'til Ya Drop.

More Great Art: Yarek Waszul Curses!!!!! And, Cute Cards.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Felicia  |  June 7, 2007 at 12:50 pm

    I must agree with your perfectly healthy and normal obsession 🙂 I love gift giving and wrapping the boxes very prettily.

    Reply
  • 2. Angie Garrison  |  June 7, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    Love the Gritty in Pink. Are you trying to lure me into your obsession??

    Reply
  • 3. Casey  |  June 9, 2007 at 6:04 am

    OMG!!!! I totally heart wrapping paper too!!!! And, might I add that my wife is totally banging hot. Let’s wrap her up, if you know what I mean. Wink, wink, nudge, nudge.

    Reply
  • 4. amel  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:09 am

    thank you for a nice feeling that your wrapping has on me.I thank you again, you gave me a new look for what I like to give with my presents .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Stargate Pt.2

Tokyo

Crossbill

More Photos
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds


