Just a tentative step…

May 19, 2007 at 7:17 pm 2 comments



ZipLine

Originally uploaded by Gwen Pentland.

There are several things I thought I would’ve accomplished by now in my life. Of course, I would be a princess/ballerina/doctor/artist living in a fabulous penthouse in New York City having just won several Academy Awards for acting, writing, directing, and producing the next great American cinematic masterpiece based on my Pulitizer Prize winning great American novel. Whew. I am tired even thinking about it. Instead, I am a currently unemployed sometime crafter and fulltime dreamer living in a modest Chicago apartment with my husband and our cat. I feel relatively happy with where I am right now. Of course I wish I had a fabulous job, lots of money, could travel wherever I want whenever I want, and could eat whatever I want without gaining a single pound. But, who are we kidding. I will just have to make do with spilling my guts out to the world. Aren’t you lucky?
Hopefully, I won’t bore you to death with my silly obsessions and love of bad TV. Maybe you’ll learn something and maybe you’ll meet some new friends. That’s all I could hope for. In the meantime, have a fantastic life!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Blogs, Friends, & Friends’ Blogs

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Casey  |  May 19, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    WooHoo! Your first post looks great! I can’t wait to hear more from “The Shell”. I love you,
    me

    Reply
  • 2. msdarby  |  May 23, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    Gwendolyn,

    Sweet on the blog creation. You crack me up, too. I also wanted to mention that I am going ziplining for the first time while in Alaska this August…can’t wait!

    Guess I’ll squeeze that in between owning a green interiors shop in Portland, consulting on LEED projects the world over, and accepting awards for the numerous audio and video documentaries I have produced. HA!

    Follow your bliss, babe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Fallen Angel

Issoria lathonia - the Queen of Spain Fritillary

Road To Nowhere

More Photos
May 2007
S M T W T F S
    Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


