Lucky Numbers…

June 7, 2010 at 5:57 pm 2 comments

Let’s start with the number 6, as in Sixx Design.  Then we have to add in the number 7, as in SEVEN children.  Finally, we get to John Lennon’s favorite number, the number 9.  And, more specifically, Bravo‘s wonderful design show, 9 by Design.

Novogratz Family-Michael Weschler for New York Times

Those who know me, know I am sucker for anything shown on Bravo, from those silly Real Housewives to Top Design (the latter mostly because I adore Jonathan Adler, Todd Oldham & seeing what the cukoo-crazy Kelly Wearstler will wear:

rather than it actually being a good show, which I think it isn’t!)

But, Bravo hit the mark for me with their study in numbers, 9 by Design.  I love the dynamic of self-taught designers Bob & Cortney Novogratz navigating the still-glum New York real estate market with their 7! children in tow.  Not only are they fun to watch as a family, but their eclectic design sensibilities are exactly my cup of tea.

Sixx Design-Image courtesy of Jubella (http://jubella.com/)

Photo via Designage (http://designage.wordpress.com/)

I am a huge fan of their mixing vintage with modern, and I am crazy for that menorah in the corner.  I am also a huge fan of that giant Ann Carrington piece in the lobby of the Bungalow Hotel.  I can only hope Bravo brings this back!!!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Design, Family, Furniture, Hotels, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Always Inspired With Whimsy Press Stanley Cup!!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. oliveloafdesign  |  June 10, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    i dig those kooky Novogratz’s! & their design esthetic is really growing on me.

    Reply
  • 2. Kathy Pentland  |  June 16, 2010 at 12:36 am

    I like that 9 by design, but I’d be a nervous wreck in their house. I admire them for getting anything done with all of that kid traffic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Goldring Beck

700 Years Old

Sveti Stefan.

More Photos
June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

