We’ve Got to Get Ourselves Back to the Garden…

May 24, 2010 at 7:07 pm 3 comments

Of course, I mean my favorite store in the world: Jayson Home & Garden!!!  I stopped by my beloved shop with my visiting Mom & my husband in tow & both were amazed by all the beautiful things.  Here’s just a sample of my favorites:

Amalfi Sofa

Phillipe Dining Table

Faulkner Chest

That Faulkner chest is astonishing in person.  It has the lovely, faded shimmer of a formerly gleaming piece of furniture that has seen many days & could tell a roaring story. I love pieces like that!  

Large Sherwood Table

Serena Drum Chandelier

Vintage Gilt Chair

My favorite thing about this wondrous place, however, isn’t really the furniture. It’s all the pretty little things EVERYWHERE!!!

Chicago Trays

Claw Candlesticks

Mykonos Set

Eggplant Calla & Hot Pink Hydrangea

Unfortunately, the magic of the internet does not accurately convey how great this place smells!  There are all of these lovely live plants dispersed throughout the main floor.  I also love that everyone who works at Jayson Home & Garden is eager to please, knowledgeable, courteous & very friendly.  Please visit this fabulous, interesting place.  I promise, you won’t be disappointed!!!!

Entry filed under: Blogs & Blogging, Chicago, Chicago Shops, Design, Entertaining, Great Gift Ideas, Memoriam, Shop 'til Ya Drop. Tags: .

Resurrection… Always Inspired With Whimsy Press

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Home Design  |  May 25, 2010 at 4:26 am

    I like the sofa. So big you can lay down on it.

    Reply
  • 2. Flowers  |  May 25, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Your blog looks wonderful. It was nice going through your blog. Keep on posting.

    Reply
  • 3. Kathy Pentland  |  June 16, 2010 at 12:29 am

    I LOVED being there with you & Casey!! What a great place!! I am so glad to see your blog up again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

acorns

A ribbon of NH gold

午後散步

More Photos
May 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

