I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas…TREE!

December 12, 2007 at 7:00 pm 5 comments

Recently, one of the silliest arguments my husband & I have had is about white artificial Christmas trees.  I am sort of obsessed with them lately, he hates them.  Last year, we inherited my family’s somewhat natural-looking artificial tree & I’m determined to use it until it falls apart completely.  (I don’t think it would be very sustainable not too. )  It does look very pretty with all of our ornaments.  But still, I am haunted by images like this:

AmyButlerWhiteTree-Blueprint

(Photo courtesy of Blueprint Magazine

This is one of Amy Butler‘s creations, so of course it’s fantastic.  But, I find it very aesthetically pleasing on a deeper level.  Maybe it’s because it looks modern & fresh while keeping a vintage vibe.  Am I crazy?  I would love a little white tree to string with white lights.  I think I would decorate it entirely with glass ornaments of aqua & red.  Maybe that will cure my craving & not be too much for the hubby to endure.   

Entry filed under: Craft + Crafting, Design, Family, Rants. Tags: .

A Whimsical Holiday Craving Coens

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Casey  |  December 13, 2007 at 3:01 am

    Yeah, It’d be great if we were having a very miami christmas.
    Love, the hubby

    Reply
  • 2. bigdaddyseashell  |  December 13, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Aha. I see another fight brewing!

    Reply
  • 3. msDarby  |  December 13, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    It is about the only way to get a christmas tree to look modern. I love it. And the red and aqua….DAMN, girl. Now you’re talkin. It’s whimsical. It’s modern. And ok, maybe a tad kitschy…

    Gotta go with Gwen on this one, Case. As the long lost 3rd roommate, of course. Yeah, I’m playin’ that card.

    xoxo

    Reply
  • 4. lisa s  |  December 16, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    that is really really pretty. i think i am only going to virtually decorate this year.

    thanks for popping by my blog a bit ago and saying hello!

    Reply
  • [...] for the photos to Apartment Therapy, Country Living, Creative Little Daisy , Big Daddy Seashell, Types of Christmas Trees, and Christmas-Entertainers.  ▶ No Responses /* 0) { [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

You Felt Your Heart Glow

Parasitfluga / Tachinid Fly (Tachina fera)

Watersport

More Photos
December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

