Shag Momma Shag

July 25, 2007 at 8:42 pm 1 comment

I have briefly mentioned my adoration of the work of the artist, Shag before. Now it’s time for a full page Shag love-fest:
The Incredible Likeness-Shag

Death’s Unending Vacation-Shag

Inside The Volcano-Shag

Il Ballatoio-Shag

Venus Of The Underpass-Shag

Blue Miles-Shag

I really love this print titled One Enchanted Evening:
One Enchanted Evening-Shag
It was made for the 40th Anniversary of one of my all-time favorite Disneyland attractions:
Walt Disney-Enchanted Tiki Room
I LOVE the Enchanted Tiki Room!!! I also loved the products featured on the Shagmart site:
Shag Coasters-Shagmart
Shag Watch-Shagmart
I hope you enjoyed this look at some of my favorite works from one of my favorite artists. Have a fab day!

Entry filed under: Art + Artist, Design, Shop 'til Ya Drop. Tags: .

The Incredible (But Inedible) Egg Press Wes Anderson, We Salute You!!!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Felicia  |  July 30, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    LOVE it! I especially like the orange balcony scene. It somehow reminds be of Rear Window.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Bunches

Moon Behind Cleveland

Painting Reflections

More Photos
July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

